CHANDIGARH: The panel headed by Sarabjit Singh Pandher Sunday won eight seats in the election of Chandigarh Press Club except for one seat of vice president reserved for women.

The results are as Sarabjit Singh Pandher(The Hindu) defeated Tejinder Singh Sehgal of Dainik Jagran by 36 votes for President’s post. Balwinder Singh Jammu (Punjabi Tribune) defeated Rajesh Deol (Deccan Herald) by seven votes for Senior Vice President’s post. Davi Davinder Kaur(Punjabi Tribune) defeated Renu Manish Sinha by 74 votes. Nalin Acharya(Him Prabha) defeated Prabhjit Singh(Hindustan Times) for the post of Vive President II by 4 votes.

Naveen Grewal (The Tribune) of Pandher group was elected general secretary for second term by defeating Gopal Sharma (The Tribune) by 27 votes. Manveer Saini (Times of India) was elected secretary by defeating Barinder Singh Rawat (Amar Ujala) by 16 votes.

Pritam Singh Rupal (All India Radio) was elected Joint Secetary by defeating Brij Mohan Singh of NDTV by 12 votes. Jaswant Singh Rana(Dainik Tribune) defeated Viney Sharma of Times of India by 57 votes for the post of Joint Secretary II. Inderpreet Singh of Dainik Bhaskar was elected Treasure by defeating Ramesh Brar of The Tribune by 14 votes.

©2024 A Venture by Megri Soft Limited a 23 year old Web Company in Chandigarh


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?